Missouri Vehicle Title Bond

Bond Penalty: Twice vehicle fair market value (FMV)

A Missouri title bond is a convenient mechanism for cleaning a lost of defective title however the availability of the bonded title option is rather restrictive in this state. Pursuant to Title XIX 301.192, the motor vehicle or trailer seven years old or older and the value may not exceed three thousand dollars ($3,000) Also, no record of any prior application for a certificate of ownership may exist in the records of the Director of Revenue.

Section (7) addresses the Missouri title bond (surety) requirement. The applicant for a "bonded title" must file the surety bond on the form approved by the Director of Revenue and issued by an insurance carrier licensed to conduct surety business in Arkansas. The title bond must be written in an amount equal to no less than two times the value of the vehicle. For the purposes of appraising a motor vehicle value, the applicant may use the Kelly Blue Book, NADA Used Car Guide or may obtain two appraisals from licensed motor vehicle dealers. The surety bond may ini no event less than one hundred dollars ($100). Any person prejudiced by delivery of the Missouri bonded title to the applicant has a right of action to recover on the surety bond for any breach of its conditions. The title bond is returned to the surety at the end of three years, unless the Department has been notified of an action to recover on the bond.

Missouri surety bond leader, Surety One, Inc. is a specialist in the bonding needs of motor vehicle dealers and private parties with a title defect. We offer same-day issue of vehicle title bonds. Questions about this or another surety bond? Call us at (800) 373-2804, email us at Underwriting@SuretyOne.com or click here for live chat about your Missouri title bond requirement.

Surety bond application review and quoting are free of charge. There is no obligation to purchase.