New Hampshire Public Adjuster Bond

Bond Penalty: $20,000

As in most states that have adopted the general provisions of the NAIC model adjuster rules, a New Hampshire public adjuster bond is required from resident adjusters. Given the many ways that an insurance adjuster can engage in prohibited conduct or divert third party monies to personal ends, most states strongly regulate the profession. A public adjuster bond is generally a simple code compliance obligation however it also guarantees that the adjuster will indemnify a victim of his or her wrongful acts for losses incurred as a result of those acts. Per the New Hampshire Code,...

Prior to issuance of a license as a public adjuster, the applicant shall maintain in force evidence of financial responsibility, to wit;

  • Shall be in the amount of at least $20,000;
  • Shall be in favor of this state and shall specifically authorize recovery by the commissioner on behalf of any person in this state who sustained damages as the result of erroneous acts, failure to act, conviction of fraud, or conviction of unfair practices in his or her capacity as a public adjuster; and
  • Shall not be terminated unless at least 30 days prior written notice has been filed with the commissioner and given to the licensee.

New Hampshire surety bond leader, Surety One, Inc. is a specialist in the bonding needs of independent and public adjusters. We offer both the surety and fidelity bonds needed by insurance claims professionals in all fifty states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Questions about this surety bond? Call us at (800) 373-2804, email us at Underwriting@SuretyOne.com or click here for live chat. A New Hampshire public adjuster bond is quick, easy and issued within hours.

Surety bond application review and quoting are free of charge. There is no obligation to purchase.

What We Need From You