Utah Electronic Cigarette Tax Surety Bond

Bond Penalty: Minimum $500 per activity type

Per the State of Utah, wholesalers, distributors, and retailers who purchase e-cigarette products from unlicensed sources are required to file a Utah electronic cigarette tax bond and obtain a license for said activity. The surety bond guarantees that the operator will collect and remit the appropriate tobacco tax to the Tax Commission.

The e-cigarette surety bond amount is set by the tax authority based on class and tax volume. The application for permitting must be made on the state form TC-69, and accompanied by the bond. An applicant may choose one or all of the license types. Per the Tax Commission, "The surety bond requirement is a minimum of $500 each for either stamping cigarettes or distributing e-cigarette products and tobacco products ($1,500 minimum for both functions)."

The Utah electronic cigarette tax surety bond is a pure financial guarantee, and a compliance obligation. Per 59-14-803, (6), "The Commission may make rules in accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act", allowing for further guarantees under the bond. Application materials, surety bonds and inquiries may be directed to:

Utah State Tax Commission 210 North 1950 West Salt Lake City, Utah 84134

Utah surety bond leader, Surety One, Inc. offers electronic cigarette, vaping and tobacco product tax surety bonds in all states where they are required. Wholesalers, direct distributors and retail operations offering all types of shisha, rolling tobacco and vaping products are welcomed! We offer the Utah electronic cigarette tax surety bond to all legitimate applicants regardless of credit condition. Contact us at (800) 373-2804, email Underwriting@SuretyOne.com or click here for a live chat to discuss any surety bond need.

Surety bond application review and quoting are free of charge. There is no obligation to purchase.