To sell motor vehicles in the State of Alaska you must be registered with the Department of Motor Vehicles and provide either an Alaska motor vehicle dealer bond, the secondary tax registration class which is called an Alaska buyer’s agent bond. A dealer in motor vehicles or Alaska buyer’s agent must, as a condition to engaging in business in the state, register biennially with the Department. The amount of the Alaska motor vehicle dealer bond must be $50,000, except that the amount of a bond for a dealer who sells only motorcycles is $25,000. The bond must be conditioned on the dealer’s doing business in compliance with this Alaska Title 88, Chp. 66, and the other laws of the State; and not committing fraud or making fraudulent representations in the course of doing business as a dealer. The dealer/buyer’s agent registration is biennial and the Alaska buyers agent bond or dealer bond must be in effect continuously. National surety leader, Surety One, Inc. offers motor vehicle dealer bonds in all states where they are required by law. We can issue this bond class to all applicants regardless of credit and financial condition. Please visit us at SuretyOne.com, call (787) 333-0222 or (800) 373-2804, or email us at Underwriting@SuretyOne.com for an Alaska motor vehicle dealer bond application or for information on the Alaska buyers agent bond.