Commercial lenders in the State of Delaware must be licensed and provide a Delaware licensed lender bond. Delaware statute defines a “lender” as any person desiring to transact the business of lending money in the state unless that a person that makes not more than five loans within any twelve month period. The Delaware State Bank Commissioneris the agency that licenses and regulates lenders. The Delaware lender bond must be no less than $50,000 nor more than $200,000, to be determined by the Commissioner The bond obligation protects all consumers injured by any wrongful act, omission, default, fraud or misrepresentation by a licensee in the course of its activity as a licensee, AND compliance with the provisions of Chapter 22, Title 5, and any other applicable provisions of Title 5, of the Delaware Code and all regulations promulgated by the Commissioner. National surety leader, Surety One, Inc., specializes in the bonding needs of the financial sector. We can accommodate both the surety and fidelity bond needs of loan professionals in ALL fifty states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Visit us at SuretyOne.com, call (787) 333-0222 or (800) 373-2804, or email us at Underwriting@SuretyOne.com for a Delaware licensed lender surety bond application or any other bond need.